Skip to Content

Forbearance Information . Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on November 20, 2020

Reviewed by Carlos R. for John OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
Great, courteous service. Great rate.

5.0 completed on November 17, 2020

Reviewed by Victor W. for John OConnor

Saint Johns, FL
John saved us quite a bit of money compared to other companies. He kept us up on every step of the process. This was quite a new experience for us and he was very helpful and patient throughout it all. Thanks John!

5.0 completed on November 10, 2020

Reviewed by Yao-Shan F. for John OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
Great job.

4.8 completed on November 8, 2020

Reviewed by Callaway S. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Everything went smoothly. Had a great experience. Thank you very much for everything

5.0 completed on November 6, 2020

Reviewed by David T. for John OConnor

Saint Johns, FL
John was very informative and communicated with a timely fashion. I am very pleased with the service and thankful for his professionalism.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2020

Reviewed by Danny S. for John OConnor

St Augustine, FL
John O'Connor, her was there every step of the way, answering any and all questions. He made it a great experience.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Samuel H. for John OConnor

Tallahassee, FL


4.8 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Pamela C. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
xx

4.8 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph C. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
A great rate and excellent service.

4.2 completed on October 28, 2020

Reviewed by Louise S. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra, FL
Entire experience was professional! Loan processing process was without any issues. The timing with loan information prior to closing could improve.

5.0 completed on October 22, 2020

Reviewed by Molly T. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John OConnor made my experience with Prosperity Mortgage great! He was always available to answer any and all questions and or concerns.

5.0 completed on October 16, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew D. for John OConnor

St. Johns, FL
John Oconnor did a great job! I really enjoyed working with John and would encourage others to give him a call. First and foremost, he had the best rates in the area. In addition to great rates, I found John to be calm, responsive, and knowledgable. Thanks John!

5.0 completed on October 7, 2020

Reviewed by Eva P. for John OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
Everything was clearly explained and presented to me as things progressed. Every question was answered not only quickly and completely but with a friendly smile.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2020

Reviewed by Laurie M. for John OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John was very helpful through the pre-approval and final loan approval. He immediately responded to questions or concerns me or my family had. He went above and beyond the call of 8-5. He is personable, positive and packed with patience. I highly recommend Prosperity Mortgage. Thanks,

4.8 completed on October 1, 2020

Reviewed by Laurelei M. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra, FL


4.8 completed on September 30, 2020

Reviewed by Karolyn R. for John OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
Felt like I was getting a great rate and my questions were fully answered

5.0 completed on September 27, 2020

Reviewed by Jack H. for John OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
The process dragged on as problems continued to arise with little or no notice. It was nice to have a friendly, calming voice on the other end of the phone, always reassuring that things will come to- gether. Thanks for your help.......they did get better.

5.0 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Nicholas V. for John OConnor

St Johns, FL
john helped me alot

5.0 completed on September 11, 2020

Reviewed by Cynthia J. for John OConnor

Baldwin, FL
John was very informative and was always prompt in responding to any concerns or questions I may have had

4.8 completed on September 1, 2020

Reviewed by Bryce J. for John OConnor

St Johns, FL
There was a hiccup at the end no fault to John. Other than that John did an amazing job. Very helpful no matter what time of day. Very encouraging and friendly. They got the deal done in the end and that’s all that matters

4.7 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by Maria C. for John OConnor

St. Johns, FL
Communicating with John was very easy and pleasant! He was quick to provide information and answer any questions.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by Sarah S. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John was helpful with questions and made the process easy to follow and complete.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by Brian A. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John is experienced and knowledgeable in all phases of the real estate transaction. He answered all of our questions thoughtfully and promptly. You can tell that John cares deeply about his customers!!!

5.0 completed on July 29, 2020

Reviewed by Daniel M. for John OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John made everything as easy and organized as possible throughout the process, and was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

5.0 completed on July 24, 2020

Reviewed by Michael M. for John OConnor

St Augustine, FL
The professionalism, the efficiency and especially the people. They make a very hard task very challangilng, yet bearable and Successful exerence

4.8 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by John B. for John OConnor

St. Augustine, FL
John was very professional, responsive and helpful. He answered all my questions thoroughly and in a very timely manner. He clearly knows his craft and how to serve his clients. It was easy to work with him.

4.0 completed on July 10, 2020

Reviewed by Colsey M. for John OConnor

Atlantic Beach, FL


5.0 completed on July 2, 2020

Reviewed by Osvaldo B. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Very prompt & professional

4.2 completed on June 30, 2020

Reviewed by Aaron A. for John OConnor

Fernandina Beach, FL
Happy to have a better rate.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2020

Reviewed by Shawn H. for John OConnor

Neptune Beach, FL
Our refinance experience was smooth and the communication with John was great.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2020

Reviewed by Mary E. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John was quick, attentive, friendly and caring about us and assured that we had an honest and efficient experience. We appreciate your help and personal attention. Thank-you, Mary Ellen

5.0 completed on June 22, 2020

Reviewed by Derek P. for John OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
As a former loan consultant I know how stressful it can be for an applicant to navigate the mortgage process in person, but doing this all electronically could be over the top. But John's AND my processor Erin's response time and ability to answer my questions and concerns allowed me to sleep at night knowing that I had a great team watching over me Thanks Derek

4.7 completed on June 14, 2020

Reviewed by Bernadette A. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John O'Connor was always a phone call away for us.

4.2 completed on June 13, 2020

Reviewed by Ronald A. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
of course, the end result. Thank you

4.3 completed on May 25, 2020

Reviewed by Wendell S. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
I was very pleased with immediate response when I had questions regarding the loan and the loan process. I was, however, a little disappointed that it went "down to the last minute" with some items.

4.8 completed on May 8, 2020

Reviewed by Lisa T. for john OConnor

Atlantic Beach, FL
Great communication and very prompt. Was able to be competitive as well!

5.0 completed on May 2, 2020

Reviewed by Michael O. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John was a great lender. He kept me informed of what’s going on with my loan and what I needed to provide in order to keep the process flowing. He fought tooth and nail to help with my rate and to keep my settlement date. 10 out of 10 would recommend to anybody trying to purchase a home.

4.8 completed on April 30, 2020

Reviewed by Thomas H. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra, FL
John OConnor got us a great rate, and was a true pleasure to work with. Thanks for everything; we're loving our new home!

5.0 completed on April 30, 2020

Reviewed by Otto J. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John gave us great advice and his timing was perfect.

4.8 completed on April 15, 2020

Reviewed by Sarah S. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
Quick to respond, very knowledgeable and helpful, and made the process as smooth as possible

5.0 completed on March 28, 2020

Reviewed by Uyen P. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John, you are such a generous, kind person. Thank you for all your help!

5.0 completed on March 28, 2020

Reviewed by William T. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
The process of getting a mortgage was very smooth and John was especially very knowledgeable’. I would definitely use Prosperity again.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2020

Reviewed by Jeanie B. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John O'Connor was exceptional. I even called him on a Sunday and he helped me with my problem. Very much a gentleman and a credit to your company. Jeanie Byrne

5.0 completed on March 3, 2020

Reviewed by Lee A. for john OConnor

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Outstanding support through the entire process. Performed a miracle to hit my closing date. John went above and beyond !

5.0 completed on March 3, 2020

Reviewed by Michael B. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John is the consummate professional...market knowledge, financial savvy and great communications. And his support team seems to match his capabilities. We had some complexity to our situation but John handled it all. We were delighted!

5.0 completed on March 2, 2020

Reviewed by Cristina J. for john OConnor

Tampa, FL
John made this whole process so easy and stress free. He was extremely knowledgeable and quick to respond to all of my questions, even outside of normal business hours. I would absolutely work with John again and will be recommending him to anyone I know who needs a mortgage. I really can't thank John enough for all of the guidance and hard work he put in.

4.8 completed on February 26, 2020

Reviewed by Eveleth C. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Over all great experience from beginning to end!

4.5 completed on February 15, 2020

Reviewed by Kyle K. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Everything just happended in the background; seamlessly.

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Jodi K. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
John answered our many questions with a smile. Government moves are difficult and requires very detailed tracking and processes that become burdensome but we were able to get through it with Johns helpful hand. Thank you John.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2020

Reviewed by Aysel R. for john OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
John you were delightful, you made it possible to have my first home! I’m forever grateful!! You were there every step of the way.thank you 🙏🏻

4.0 completed on January 28, 2020

Reviewed by Lance K. for john OConnor

St Johns, FL
Prosperity worked with us to keep our loan approval process on track each step of the way.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2020

Reviewed by LaRene P. for john OConnor

Fort Myers, FL
John was great! Always answered my phone calls and emails right away. He was reassuring and made the process simple.

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Jodi M. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Received exceptional service from the Prosperity team, at every stage of the mortgage process.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2019

Reviewed by Nicole D. for john OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
We loved working with John. As first time home buyers, he made the overwhelming process easier and was accessible at all times to answer our many questions.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2019

Reviewed by Steven D. for john OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
My experience working with John was quite satisfactory.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2019

Reviewed by Donna D. for john OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
John went above and beyond to make sure my transaction was smooth and on time. Great communication and made sure he was with me every step of the way. Best transaction ever!

5.0 completed on November 25, 2019

Reviewed by troy d. for john OConnor

I had a home mortgage I needed to close within a short window and John O'Connor with Prosperity made it happen. Having an experienced loan person and Company working with you makes all the difference. The rates were competitive as well. John is a true Pro. Thanks again.

5.0 completed on November 23, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn T. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John was the second person I worked with at Prosperity and the transition was seamless. He was very easy to communicate with and kept everything on track with a short closing time.

5.0 completed on November 19, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn L. for john OConnor

Saint Augustine, FL
John was very helpful and made purchasing the new home in a new city much less stressful.

4.7 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Donal H. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
HE CARES

5.0 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by Kimberley N. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
John was extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on October 29, 2019

Reviewed by Greg N. for john OConnor

Jacksonville, FL
Thanks John for making everything go so smoothly

5.0 completed on October 26, 2019

Reviewed by Jennifer B. for john OConnor

Daytona Beach, FL
Professional and focused, John made the whole process so easy with no hiccups! Great experience.

5.0 completed on September 16, 2019

Reviewed by Lia G. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra, FL
Working with John, especially as a first-time home buyer, was a fantastic experience. John walked us through the entire process and was never more than a phone call or text away if we ever had any questions - which we frequently did. He was very knowledgable and generous with his time. I would highly recommend John to any family or friends in need of mortgage loan services.

5.0 completed on September 13, 2019

Reviewed by Gavin C. for john OConnor

Ponte Vedra, FL
John is a great guy and went out of his way to explain the mortgage process and was very easy to contact and quickly responsed to call, texts and emails.


Line


Back to top